

St. Mary's Engineering Colleg

(Approved by AICTE, Permitted by Govt. of T.S.., Affiliated to JNTUH & SBTET, Accredited by NAAC)

Near Ramoji Film City, Behind Mount Opera, Deshmukhi (V), Pochampally (M) Yadadri Bhongir (Dt.), & Batasingaram (V), Hayatnagar (M) Ranga Reddy (Dt.), Greater Hyderabad - 508 284. Under HMDA. T.S., INDIA. Mobile: 8498093080, Fax: 08685-304058. Website: www.smecd.com E-mail: smecprincipal@stmarysgroup.com

Date: 08-06-2023

CONSTITUTION OF NSS CELL A.Y 2023-24

SMEC/NSSCELL/2023-24/01

No other committee in the college is as equal as NSS cell because it involves in all the affairs of the college. NSS cell in our college was constitution in the main motive of the committee is to supervise all the academic affairs of the college and recommend to the Principal about the academic programs and strategic priorities. The committee members often evaluate the quality of teaching of faculties and learning of students to enhance their qualities and academic systems. This committee also forms the guidelines, rules and regulations of all the academic aspects of the college.

Objectives of the committee

- To enable the students to understand the community in which they work.
- To understand themselves in relation to their community.
- To identify the needs and problems of the community and involve them in the problemsolving process.
- To develop among themselves a sense of social and civic responsibility.
- To utilize their knowledge in finding practical solutions to individual and community
- To develop competence required for group-living and sharing of responsibilities.
- To Gain skills in mobilizing community participation.
- To acquire leadership qualities and democratic attitude.
- To develop the capacity to meet emergencies and national disasters.
- To practice national integration and social harmony

Functions of the committee

- Making education more relevant to the present situation to meet the felt needs of the community and supplement the education of the university/college students by bringing them face to face with the rural situation
- Providing opportunities to the students to play their role in planning and executing development projects which would not only help in creating durable community assets in rural areas and urban slums but also results in the improvement of quality of life of the economically and socially weaker sections of the community.
- Encouraging students and non-students to work together along with the adults in rural areas
- Developing qualities of leadership by discovering the latent potential among the campers, both students as well as local youth (Rural and Trban), with a view to involve them more intimately in the development programme and also to ensure proper maintenance of the assets DESHMUKHI created during the camps



St. Mary's Engineering College

(Approved by AICTE, Permitted by Govt. of T.S.., Affiliated to JNTUH & SBTET, Accredited by NAAC)

Near Ramoji Film City, Behind Mount Opera, Deshmukhi (V), Pochampally (M) Yadadri Bhongir (Dt.), & Batasingaram (V), Hayatnagar (M) Ranga Reddy (Dt.), Greater Hyderabad - 508 284. Under HMDA. T.S., INDIA. Mobile:8498093080, Fax:08685-304058. Website: www.smecd.com E-mail: smecprincipal@stmarysgroup.com

- Emphasizing dignity of labor and self-help and the need for combining physical work with intellectual pursuits
- Encouraging youth to participate enthusiastically in the process of national development and promote national integration, through corporate living and cooperative action.

The committee for the Academic year 2023-24 has been constituted with the following members.

S. No	Name of the Members	Designation	Role in the Committee
1	Dr.T.G. Arul	Principal	Chairman
2	Mr. B. Murali Krishnam Naidu	Asst. Prof, Dept. of CSE-AIDS	Coordinator
3	Mr. K Shankar	Asst. Prof, Dept. of H& S	Member
4	Mr. V Naresh	Asst. Prof, Dept. of AIML	Member
5	Mrs. G Pavani	Asst. Prof, Dept. of H& S	Member
6	Mrs. K Suhmitha	Asst. Prof, Dept. of H& S	Member
7	Mr. A Srikanth	Asst. Prof, Dept. of CS	Member
8	Mr.BRamalingaiah	Asst. Prof, Dept. of H& S	Member
9	Miss. S. Sariyu	III B.TECH-CS	Student Member
10	Mr. P. Pavan Kumar	IV B.TECH-CS	Student Member
11	Mr. P. PrudviTeja	IV B.TECH-DS	Student Member
12	Miss. D. Prasanna Laxmi	IV B.TECH-AIML	Student Member



St. Mary's Englowering College Deshmukh (10) Pochampally (M), Dist. Yadadri Bhuvanagiri, T.S.